UPPSC Combined Upper / Subordinate Services Examination For Recruitment 2012

Last Updated: 2012-02-04T12:14:20+05:30

Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission (UPPSC), Allahabad, has invited applications from well-educated and skilled candidates of India, for Combined Upper / Subordinate Services Examination, for recruitment 2012. The recruitment is to be done for the following job positions in various departments:
  • Assistant Accounts Officer (Try.)
  • Treasury Officer / Accounts Officer (Try.)
  • Commercial Tax Officer
  • District Minority Welfare Officer
  • District Food Marketing Officer
  • Assistant Commissioner (Commercial Tax)
  • Executive Officer (Panchayati Raj)
  • Deputy Secretary (Housing and Urban Planning)
  • Area Rationing Officer
  • District Backward Class Welfare Officer
  • Naib Tehsildar
  • District Commandant Homeguards
  • Deputy Superintendent of Police
  • Deputy Collector
  • District Savings Officer
  • District Panchayat Raj Officer
  • Assistant Regional Transport Officer
  • District Social Welfare Officer
  • Cane Inspector and Assistant Sugar Commissioner
  • Executive Officer (Nagar Vikas)
  • Block Development Officer
  • Accounts Officer (Nagar Vikas)
  • District Supply Officer Grade II
  • Additional District Development Officer (SW)
  • Superintendent Jail
  • Passenger/Goods Tax Officer
  • Manager (Credit) Small Industries
  • Manager (Marketing and Economic Survey) Small Industries
  • District Handicapped Welfare Officer
  • Assistant Employment Officer
  • Executive Officer Grade V
  • Assistant Nagar Ayukta
  • Accounts Officer (Local Bodies)
  • Regional Employment Officer
  • Assistant Registrar (Cooperative)
  • Sub Registrar
  • Assistant Prosecuting Officer (Transport)
  • District Probation Officer
  • District Horticulture Officer Grade II
  • District Horticulture Officer Grade I
  • Superintendent Govt. Garden
  • District Horticulture Officer
  • District Cane Officer
  • UP Agricultural Service Group B (Dev. Branch)
  • District Basic Education Officer / Associate DIOS & Other equivalent Administrative Posts
  • District Administrative Officer
  • District Audit Officer (Rev. Audit)
  • District Controller (Legal Measurement) (Grade I)
  • Assistant Director Industries (Marketing)
  • Assistant Labour Commissioner
  • District Programme Officer
  • Senior Lecturer District Education & Training Institute
Selection of the candidates will be made on the basis of Preliminary Examination, followed by Main Examination and Personal Interview. The Preliminary Examination schedule will be announced later. The written test will be conducted at Agra, Allahabad, Azamgarh, Bareilly, Basti, Etawah, Faizabad, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Mirzapur, Moradabad, Rae Bareli, Saharanpur, Shahjahanpur, Sitapur and Varanasi. Examination centre and address will be mentioned in the candidates’ admit card. For complete details regarding the recruitment and eligibility criteria, candidates can visit the official website of UPPSC: http://uppsc.org.in/


  • Bachelor’s & Master’s qualification required in the relevant field as per UPSC norms
  • Candidates should be above the age of 21 years and below the age of 35 years (Age relaxation for SC / ST / OBC / PH candidates as per government norms).
  • For more information regarding the eligibility criteria, candidates can visit the official link of UPPSC: http://uppsc.org.in/advt/28012012/02English.pdf

Application Fee: Rs 155: General / OBC candidates
Rs 95: SC / ST candidates

How To Apply:

  • Willing candidates can obtain the OMR Application form from the post offices located at various cities, in the reverse payment of Rs 155 (General / Others) or Rs 95 (SC / ST).
  • Candidates can obtain the OMR Application form from Allahabad GPO, Allahabad Kutchery, Allahabad Daraganj, Allahabad (Cavalry Lines), Allahabad (City), Agra, Aligarh, Ambedkarnagar (Akbarpur), Auraiya, Azamgarh, Badaun, Baghpat, Bahraich, Balrampur, Ballia, Banda, Barabanki, Bareilly, Basti, Bijnor, Bulandshahar, Chandauli, Chitrakoot (Karvi), Deoria, Etah, Etawah, Faizabad, Farrukhabad, Fatehpur, Firozabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida), Ghaziabad, Ghazipur, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Hamirpur, Hardoi, Hathras, Jalaun at Orai, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Amroha, (Jyotibaphule Nagar), Kannauj, Kanpur GPO, Kanpur Cantt, Kanpur (Nawabganj), Kaushambi, Padrauna, Lakhimpur Kheri, Lalitpur, Lucknow GPO, Lucknow Chowk, Mahrajganj, Mahoba, Mainpuri, Mathura, Mau, Meerut, Mirzapur, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Rae Bareli, Rampur, Saharanpur, Khalilabad (Sant Kabir Nagar), Bhadohi (Sant Ravidas Nagar), Shahjahanpur, Shrawasti, Siddharth Nagar, Sitapur, Sonebhadra (Robertsganj), Sultanpur, Unnao, Varanasi and Varanasi (Cantt) post offices.
  • OMR Application form duly complete in all respect along with self-attested affixed passport-size photograph should be submitted to the Secretary, UP Public Service Commission, 10, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, Allahabad (UP) - 211018, by registered post / by hand on or before February 24, 2012.
  • For more information regarding the applying format, candidates can visit the aforementioned website of Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission (UPPSC).

Last Date of Form Submission: 24-Feb-2012

Registered Office:

Uttar Pradesh Public Service Commission
10, Kasturba Gandhi Marg
Allahabad (UP) - 211018